Abraham Lincoln Papers at the Library of Congress"The papers of Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865), lawyer, representative from Illinois, and sixteenth president of the United States, contain approximately 40,550 documents dating from 1774 to 1948."
Gale's U.S. History CollectionU.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Civil War TimesGeneral-interest magazine examining all aspects of the Civil War era and written for readers who share many levels of interest in the Civil War. Delivers the complete story of America's greatest internal conflict - with all its action, emotion.
Civil War Times IllustratedGeneral-interest magazine examining all aspects of the Civil War era and written for readers who share many levels of interest in the Civil War. Delivers the complete story of America's greatest internal conflict - with all its action, emotion.
Opposing Viewpoints (American Civil War Search)Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions. It features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Gale's War and Terrorism CollectionWar and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
Gale's Military and Intelligence Database CollectionMilitary and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
